Landesjugendring Brandenburg

PoliWHAT?!

Client: Landesjugendring Brandenburg
Year: 2014
Category: Realfilm
Theme: (Deutsch) Jugendpartizipation
Project Manager(s): Jan Künzl

Political participation by young people is a growing concern of policy and youth programs. In collaboration with Landesjugendring Brandenburg (Brandenburg State Youth Circle), we carried out the project “Mitwirkung mit Wirkung”, which centered on developing and establishing the YouTube channel “poliWHAT?!” The project consisted of a series of workshop, the process of planning and producing a video series, and the establishment of the YouTube channel along with its publicity.

The project was shortlisted for the 2015 German Web Video Prize in the category of Newcomer of the Year.

Political Participation

This media project resulted in a series of nine short films. Each film revolves around the question of which parts of German society influence policy and how young people can also get politically engaged. Aside from the simple answer of voting, there are a wide range of avenues such as petitions, citizens’ media, and the youth wings of political parties.

Participation within the Project

Thematic and visual ideas were developed in a series of workshops in conversation with a youthful project group. After watching and evaluating current trends on YouTube, the group decided to combine live footage with animated elements.
The social media presence, the publicity, and community management were likewise shaped and executed in collaboration with the project group.
This is further evidence that the target audience is wisest when comes to designing formats for their own peers. They know the visual and verbal codes better than any agency.

Combination of V-Log and Animations

The films are an innovative blend of vlog and animated sequences: a very dynamic format that remains uncommon. The vlog sections with the young moderator, Leonard Steinbeck, are provocative as they raise topics with day-to-day relevance to the target audience. The graphically sophisticated explainer video sequences delve into the topics on a more educational level. Various styles appear in different films, including papermation, whiteboard animation, 2D flat animation, and an 8-bit style.

poliWHAT?! Gesetze

poliWHAT?! Wahlen

poliWHAT?! Petitionen

Get in touch with us!
You want to start a project or just want a good consultancy?

Oliver Barthel

Sales and Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322

Landesjugendring Brandenburg

PoliWHAT?!

Kunde: Landesjugendring Brandenburg
Jahr: 2014
Kategorie: Realfilm
Thema: Jugendpartizipation
Kundenberatung: Jan Künzl

Die politische Partizipation von Jugendlichen rückt immer mehr in den Fokus von Politik und Jugendarbeit. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Landesjungendring Brandenburg haben wir das Projekt Mitwirkung mit Wirkung durchgeführt, in dessen Zentrum die Entwicklung und der Aufbau des YouTube Kanals poliWHAT?! stand. Die einzelnen Elemente des Projektes waren eine Workshopreihe, die Konzeption und Produktion einer Reihe von Videos sowie der Aufbau des YouTube Kanals und die anschließende Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.
Das Projekt war für den Deutschen Webvideopreis 2015 in der Kategorie Newcomer des Jahres nominiert.

Politische Partizipation

Im Rahmen dieses Medienprojektes ist eine Reihe von neun Kurzfilmen entstanden. Jeder Film dreht sich um die Frage, welche Bereiche in Deutschland auf Politik Einfluss nehmen und wie sich auch Jugendliche dort politisch engagieren können. Neben der einfachen Antwort wählen zu gehen, gibt es vielfältige Möglichkeiten wie Petitionen, Bürgermedien oder die Jugendverbände politischer Parteien.

Partizipation auch im Projekt

Die inhaltlichen und visuellen Impulse wurden in einer Workshopreihe zusammen mit einer jungen Projektgruppe entwickelt. Nach Sichtung und Auswertung bestehender Trends auf YouTube, entschied sich die Projektgruppe für eine Kombination aus Realfilm und Animationselementen.
Auch der Aufbau der Social Media Präsenzen, die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und das Community Management wurde gemeinsam mit der Projektgruppe geplant und durchgeführt.
Es zeigt sich wieder: Am besten weiß die Zielgruppe selbst, wie zielgruppengerechte Formate aussehen müssen. Sie kennen die visuellen Codes und die Ansprache besser als jede Agentur.

V-Log und Animationen in Kombination

Die Filme sind eine innovativer Mix aus V-Log und Animationssequenzen ein sehr dynamisches Format, das bisher noch wenig Anwendung findet. Die V-Log Sequenzen mit dem jungen Moderator Leonard Steinbeck reißen die Themen mit Alltagsbezug für die Zielgruppe an und polarisieren zugleich. Die grafisch aufbereiteten Erklärvideosequenzen arbeiten die Themen tiefer gehend didaktisch auf. Dabei finden je nach Film verschiedenste Stile Anwendung: Schiebetrick, Whiteboardscribble, 2D-Flat oder 8-Bit Look.

poliWHAT?! Gesetze

poliWHAT?! Wahlen

poliWHAT?! Petitionen

Sprechen Sie uns an!
Sie möchten ein Projekt starten oder einfach nur eine gute Beratung?

Oliver Barthel

Vertrieb und Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322