/e-politik.de/ e.V.

Wissenswerte Explainers

Client: /e-politik.de/ e.V.
Year: 2010
Category: Erklärvideo
Theme: (Deutsch) Politische Bildung
Project Manager(s): Jan Künzl

In 2010, when the explainer video industry was still in its infancy, the association /e-politik.de/ initiated the WissensWerte Animated Videos project. In 2011, this project led to the founding of the edeos agency. Thus, in some respects, WissensWerte was our coming of age and it is still very close to our hearts.

Animated Explainer Videos about Politics

The project resulted in a series of animated explainer videos that elucidated complex topics in quick and exciting ways. Across nearly thirty videos, the series spanned a wide range of topics in the natural and social sciences, from biodiversity to the German Energy Transition to human rights to marine habitats.

Free to Use and Wide Reach Thanks to Creative Commons

The clips are licensed under Creative Commons (CC-BY-SA) licenses as a contribution to the growing Open Educational Resources Movement. The videos were disseminated on the Internet through targeted publicity campaigns. The WissensWerte project was one of the first projects in scientific and scholarly communication that consistently opt for the YouTube explainer video format. It played a major role in establishing this format in the communications of public institutions.

Over the years, individual videos and the broader project have received funding from numerous public and private sponsors, including Engagement Global, Aktion Mensch, the German Foreign Office, and Aktion Selbstbesteuerung.

Visual Variety

The videos in the series are not visually standardized. Each video was allowed to have its own individualized visual concept, which gave us a lot of flexibility to grow visually and try out new visual approaches.

Honors and Awards

The videos in the series received honors and commendations from numerous prize-giving bodies, including the Walter Scheel Prize, the German Civic Prize (Deutscher Bürgerpreis), the RecaFair Award, and the OPERA Award.

Get in touch with us!
You want to start a project or just want a good consultancy?

Oliver Barthel

Sales and Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322

/e-politik.de/ e.V.

Wissenswerte – Animationsclips

Kunde: /e-politik.de/ e.V.
Jahr: 2010
Kategorie: Erklärvideo
Thema: Politische Bildung
Kundenberatung: Jan Künzl

2010 – zu einer Zeit, in der die Erklärvideobranche noch in den Kinderschuhen steckte – hat der Verein /e-politik.de/ e.V. das Projekt WissensWerte- Animationsclips ins Leben gerufen. Aus der Arbeit an diesem Projekt ist 2011 die Agentur edeos hervorgegangen. WissensWerte ist sozusagen unsere Kinderstube und uns immer noch eine Herzensangelegenheit!

Animierte Erklärvideos zu politischen Themen

Im Rahmen des Projektes entstand eine Reihe von animierten Erklärvideos, die komplexe Themen kurz und spannend erklären. Thematisch wird in fast 30 Filmen von Biodiversität über die Energiewende bis zu Menschenrechten oder Meeresbiotopen eine große Bandbreite von Themen aus Natur- und Sozialwissenschaften abgedeckt.

Kostenlose Nutzung und hohe Reichweite dank Creative Commons

Die Clips sind als Creative Commons (CC-BY-SA) lizenziert und verstehen sich auch als Beitrag zur wachsenden Open Educational Resources Bewegung. Die Videos wurden durch gezielte Verbreitungskampagne im Internet gestreut. Das WissensWerte Projekt war eines der ersten Projekte der Wissenschaftskommunikation, das konsequent auf das Format YouTube-Erklärvideo gesetzt hat und damit einen wichtigen Beitrag leisten konnte es in der Kommunikation öffentlicher Institutionen zu etablieren.

Das Gesamtprojekt und einzelne Filme wurde im Laufe der Jahre von zahlreichen Fördermittelgebern unterstützt, wie unter anderem Engagement Global, Aktion Mensch, dem Auswärtigen Amt oder der Aktion Selbstbesteuerung.

Visuelle Vielfalt

 

Die Filme der Reihe sind visuell nicht standardisiert. Jeder Film durfte ein eigenes, passendes visuelles Grundkonzept bekommen, was uns sehr viel Spielraum bot, uns visuell weiterzuentwickeln und neue visuelle Ansätze zu testen.

Auszeichnungen

 

Die Filme der Reihe wurden im Rahmen verschiedener Preise nominiert und ausgezeichnet, wie dem Walter Scheel Preis, dem deutschen Bürgerpreis, dem RecaFair Preis oder dem OPERA Award.

Sprechen Sie uns an!
Sie möchten ein Projekt starten oder einfach nur eine gute Beratung?

Oliver Barthel

Vertrieb und Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322