STEM explains the world

Year: 2015
Category: Realfilm
Theme: (Deutsch) Naturwissenschaften
Project Manager(s): Jan Künzl

In an in-house production sponsored in part by the Wallbusch Foundation, we wrote and produced a video promoting the STEM subjects (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics). The video aims to spark interest in STEM subjects for a young audience aged 8 to 12.

A Fascinating Journey from the small to the big picture and back

With the help of its young female protagonist, the video demonstrates that the STEM subjects help us understand the fascinating world around us, ranging from strawberry ice cream to the full depths of the universe. The associative journey from micro to macro and back was executed with contagious energy and enthusiasm. We deliberately selected examples with strong relevance to the viewers’ lives.

Combination of Animation and Live Footage

The video combines live footage with high-quality animation, which sometimes overlap, revealing the abundant creative possibilities for such hybrid formats. Live footage makes the video personal and approachable, whereas the animations can visualize and explain abstract or non-visual topics.  This combination is uncommon these days, but we believe it holds vast promise for conveying knowledge in a style that’s vibrant and contemporary.

To appeal to its viewership, the video has been edited with quick, dynamic cuts and a short running time. The custom-composed sound design reinforces that energy.

Get in touch with us!
You want to start a project or just want a good consultancy?

Oliver Barthel

Sales and Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322

MINT erklärt die Welt

Jahr: 2015
Kategorie: Realfilm
Thema: Naturwissenschaften
Kundenberatung: Jan Künzl

Im Rahmen einer von der Wallbusch Stiftung co-finanzierten Eigenproduktion haben wir ein Imagevideo für den Bereich MINT (Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften, Technik) konzipiert und produziert. Das Video zielt darauf ab, bei einer jungen Zielgruppe von 8-12 Jahren das Interesse für die MINT Fächer zu wecken und zu stärken.

Faszinierende Reise vom Kleinen ins Große und zurück

Das Video zeigt anhand der jungen Protagonistin, dass die MINT Fächer helfen, die faszinierende Welt um uns herum zu verstehen – vom Erdbeereis bis hin zum ganzen Universum. Die assoziative Reise vom Kleinen ins Große und zurück wird sehr lebendig und spannend nachvollzogen. Wir haben darauf geachtet, dass die Beispiele eine starke lebensweltliche Anbindung für die Zielgruppe haben.

Realfilm und Animationen in Kombination

Der Film besteht aus einer Mischung von Realfilmelementen und hochwertigen Animationen, die sich teilweise überlagern. Er zeigt damit das große kreative Potential für Mischformate aus Realfilm und Animationen. Realfilm macht den Film persönlich und nahbar, die Animationen können Abstraktes und Unsichtbares visualisieren und erklären. Ein Format, das im Moment noch selten genutzt wird, in dem wir aber sehr viel Potential für eine lebendige, zeitgemäße Wissensvermittlung sehen.
Das Video ist der Zielgruppe entsprechend schnell und dynamisch geschnitten und kurz gehalten, das maßgeschneidert komponierte Sounddesign unterstützt diese Dynamik.

Sprechen Sie uns an!
Sie möchten ein Projekt starten oder einfach nur eine gute Beratung?

Oliver Barthel

Vertrieb und Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322