Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung

Islamism Dossier

Client: Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung
Year: 2016
Category: Erklärvideo
Theme: (Deutsch) Politische Bildung
Project Manager(s): Jan Künzl

A series of four explainer videos commissioned by Germany’s Federal Agency for Civic Education examines the issues of Islamism, Salafism, radicalization, and terrorism.

Task

The Federal Agency for Civic Education hired us to plan and produce an extensive video dossier about Islamism, Salafism, and radicalizaton.

It was important for the videos to give easy-to-understand introductions to each topic, but also to explore their complex contexts in greater depth. Meanwhile, the videos reflected the debate in society by incorporating expert interviews.

The sensitivity of the topic and the customer’s commitment to the Beutelsbach Consensus standards for civic and religious education in Germany necessitated both extensive subject-matter expertise and a sharp eye for subtle thematic and visual details.

What is Islamism?

The dossier begins with a traditional animated explainer video about Islamism, which sets the tone for the entire series with its neutral visual language and measured presentation of the information.

Radicalization of Muslims

Two more videos show how certain young Muslims in German become radicalized, the underlying causes, and preventative measures. At the core of the videos are extensive interviews with some of the leading experts in the field, whom we recruited for the project and videos, including Mouhanad Khorchide, Christine Schirrmacher, Ahmad Mansour, Guido Steinberg, and Marwan Abou Taam.

Strategies against Radicalization

Each video begins and ends with an animated sequence: preceding the interviews with an educational introduction to each topic and following it with a recap that explains the interviews’ main points. This makes the experts’ arguments accessible to laypeople.

Between Freedom and Security

The dossier concludes with a video explaining the trade-offs between freedom and security. For this video, we were pleased to secure the participation of experts such as Julian Nida-Rümelin and Holger Münch.

Get in touch with us!
You want to start a project or just want a good consultancy?

Oliver Barthel

Sales and Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322

Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung

Dossier Islamismus

Kunde: Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung
Jahr: 2016
Kategorie: Erklärvideo
Thema: Politische Bildung
Kundenberatung: Jan Künzl

Mit den Themengebieten Islamismus, Salafismus, Radikalisierung und Terrorismus setzt sich eine Reihe von vier Erklärvideos auseinander, die wir im Auftrag des Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung produziert haben.

Aufgabe

Die Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung hat uns beauftragt ein umfangreiches Videodossier zum Themenbereich Islamismus, Salafismus und Radikalisierung zu konzipieren und zu produzieren.

Dabei war wichtig, dass eine gut verständliche Einführung in das Thema gegeben wird, gleichzeitig aber auch eine vertiefende Beschäftigung mit den komplexen Zusammenhängen möglich ist. Daneben sollte die gesellschaftliche Debatte durch die Einbindung von Experteninterviews abgebildet werden.

Die Sensibilität des Themas sowie die Bindung des Kunden an den Beutelsbacher Konsens erforderte eine hohe Fachexpertise und inhaltliches sowie visuelles Fingerspitzengefühl.

Was heißt
Islamismus?      

 

Das Dossier startet mit einem klassischen animierten Erklärvideo zum Thema Islamismus, das bereits eine neutrale Bildsprache und ausgewogene Aufbereitung der Informationen für die Gesamtreihe definiert.

Radikalisierung von Muslimen

 

Zwei weitere Videos zeigen wie und aus welchem Grund sich einige junge Muslime in Deutschland radikalisieren und was dagegen unternommen werden kann. Der Kern der Videos besteht aus Interviews, für die wir einige der führenden Experten auf diesem Gebiet gewinnen und filmen konnten.

Ausführlich zu Wort kommen u.a. Mouhanad Khorchide, Christine Schirrmacher, Ahmad Mansour, Guido Steinberg und Marwan Abou Taam.

Strategien gegen Radikalisierung

 

Die Interviews werden von Animationssequenzen gerahmt, die anfangs didaktisch in die Thematik einführen und die Aussagen der Interviews am Schluss wieder aufgreifen und erläuternd aufbereiten. So werden die Aussagen der Experten auch für Laien einfach zugänglich gemacht.

Zwischen Freiheit und Sicherheit

Den Abschluss des Dossiers macht ein Film, der das Spannungsfeld zwischen Freiheit und Sicherheit erläutert. Für diesen Film konnten wir u.a. Julian Nida-Rümelin und Holger Münch als Experten gewinnen.

 

 

Sprechen Sie uns an!
Sie möchten ein Projekt starten oder einfach nur eine gute Beratung?

Oliver Barthel

Vertrieb und Marketing
+49 30 6800 4322